Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

Ill try to minimize story. Fell at a gas station at Indian casino. We were driving thru that area the gas is cheaper there. Broke my ankle 3 places tripping over gas hose, looking for a squeegee, My friend, who was following in her car, ran in and asked for ice or if they had a medic. 2 security came first then 2 medics. They did ask if I wanted an ambulance, at first I said no. My dogs were in back barking and I was in shock. I heard it pop , I knew it was broken. They shoved papers in my face to sign and took my license then snapped a picture. They said the hospital was about 15 minutes away. They never touched me or offered assistance, besides ambulance. or ice.Then I thought maybe I should take and ambulance then they said I'd get there faster on our own.

The second part is after the nurse in the ER literally slammed my foot into a row chairs in the waiting room, kept us there 6 hours and the NP said it was broke. No other explanation .After 6 hours we went back for my truck because the security guards were giving me crap because I had to leave the truck and the dogs. I call AAA. Im 2.5 hours from my home and 72 miles to my new one.did I mention I am moving. I pay for extended coverage, I've been a member 33 years.after taking all my info she asked me, what's wrong with the vehicle, I say nothing, I broke my ankle, been in the ER for the last six hours , I've been give in medication. I can't drive. She says there's nothing wrong with my vehicle so they can't help. I said this is and extreme situation, you can't make an exception?? She said we can call you a commercialtow and your can submit for a possible reimbursement. Wow I know im probably just venting here about a really unfortunate series of events, But in California AAA gives free rides on New Years Eve. if I have any grounds to see a lawyer I would appreciate any info .

Thank you for you're time


Asked on 6/29/21, 3:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

As we Irish say, I'm sorry for your troubles. However, I don't see any legal case in any of the events.

Read more
Answered on 6/30/21, 6:50 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California