Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

Someone has place a photo of me on Instagram without my permission. I have asked multipul times for them to remove the photo. Is there anything I can do legally to have them remove it?

Asked on 9/06/14, 1:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Hoffman Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman

The fact that you're in a photo doesn't give you the right to control its use. But you might have that right for other reasons. I'd need more information before I could give you a better answer.

Read more
Answered on 9/06/14, 4:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California