Legal Question in Health Care Law in California

Is a doctor's office allowed to refuse service to a patient requesting to speak to a doctor when the patient already paid for the visit in cash that day?

Asked on 10/15/22, 10:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Schneider, Holtz & Hutchison

That would depend on what services was paid for, and why the doctor refused to speak to the patient. It's all about the details.

Read more
Answered on 10/16/22, 10:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in California