Legal Question in Health Care Law in California

I was referred by the family doctor to a specialist, the specialist REFUSED to make an appointment and their reason was they refuse to welcome second opinion patients! Is this practice covered by a CA law or this action is illegal as the patient remains in pain for a longer time due to their action.

Asked on 10/02/21, 9:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

No doctor is required to take any particular patient.

Read more
Answered on 10/03/21, 10:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in California