Legal Question in Employment Law in California

In an employment contract paragraph "Upon request, the Employee will execute all applications, assigments, instruments and papers and perform all acts that the Company may deem necessary or desirable to obtain pattents or other forms of legal protection and any other task to protect the interests of the Company.", term "any other task" is related to patents, trade marks and other legal protection forms? Company cannot put me to clean the floor just as "any other act" or they can?

Asked on 2/25/12, 3:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Kirschbaum Law Offices of Michael R. Kirschbaum

Probably an extreme example, but when you work for an employer, you have to perform any lawful act requested of you, whether in your job description or not.

Read more
Answered on 2/26/12, 12:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California