Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

Calif . tenant of 4 yrs in a multiple unit complex is given a 60 day no fault eviction notice.Question: Does a notice have to clearly state the specific unit the notice is referring to i.e. apt4 or apt B etc In a multiple unit complex situation. If a notice does not state which apt does this invalidate the notice. It is a no rent control county .

Asked on 9/07/14, 8:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach

No, it does not invalidate the notice.

Read more
Answered on 9/08/14, 8:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California