Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

In Contra Costa County on a month to month rental what is the least amount of time required to give notice to a tenant before doing an inspection of the house?


Asked on 6/07/18, 6:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services

24 hours WRITTEN notice minimum. But entry must be during “business” hours. Exception for emergency, such as broken plumbing, fire, etc.

Read more
Answered on 6/07/18, 9:22 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California