Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

Can a landlord give a tenant a 3-day Notice to Pay Rent or Vacate Premises while both parties are awaiting a hearing for the tenant's response to the landlord's complaint against that same tenant?

Asked on 8/27/14, 7:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach

Do you mean that the landlord has filed a separate lawsuit against the tenant? You are not clear on this. What is the lawsuit for?

Read more
Answered on 8/28/14, 7:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California