Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

Can a landlord go into my mailbox without my permission


Asked on 11/27/21, 8:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

Not unless it is a shared mailbox according to your lease or rental agreement. Otherwise it actually is a federal crime to go into someone else's mailbox.

Read more
Answered on 11/28/21, 10:22 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California