Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

How long does a landlord have to hold an ex tenants belongings? There has been 2 attempts via texts. The tenant has not responded over a two week period.

Asked on 10/01/18, 6:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Samuel Stamas Law Office of Samuel G. Stamas

The Code of Civil Procedure section 1965 describes in detail the processes for disposing of personal property. You should read it carefully.

Read more
Answered on 10/02/18, 7:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California