Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

proposed landlord, renting their furnished home for 6 months want full rent ($3600) and 2 months security deposit up front.

This is a staggeringly large amount, over $25,000 requested in full in advance in one lump sum.

They propose pay or I walk away.

I do not feel comfortable with this and proposed 3 month plus 1. They refused to negotiate. What do I do?

Asked on 2/10/24, 1:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Walk away. What they are demanding is completely illegal, and probably a scam.

Read more
Answered on 2/11/24, 12:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California