Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

Im renting a condo, and I found out it is for sale via Short Sale and theres been an offer accepted- the property manager- who she states she works for the developer whom owns our unit, has not told us anything! yesterday she came to my door and told me her boss (the developer) said hes got some insurance people coming to look at our unit and another in the complex that she manages but the catch is we (the tennants) cant be present they want to come in when we are not there. When I told her no she was a bit angry. What are my rights in this situation??

Asked on 6/29/10, 11:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tom Gallagher Gallagher, Krich & Bobrow APC

They should give you at least 30 days notice. However, your lease would dictate the terms (such as a month-to-month lease, a lease for a year) and what happens after sale.

Read more
Answered on 7/05/10, 5:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California