Legal Question in Legal Malpractice in California

I have a civil case and I just found out my lawyer has kept a settlement offer from me and has not answered many emails from opposing counsel to settle. I have copies of the emails from them requesting information, etc that have gone unanswered. My lawyer filed suit without actually speaking with me.

Asked on 9/29/23, 11:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Time for a call to the state bar and to find a new lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 9/30/23, 11:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Malpractice Law questions and answers in California