Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in California

I had gastric sleeve revision surgery in tijuana wich resulted in two infections, an abscess. I was in the hospital one month in los angeles. Can i get the cost of my surgery back?

Asked on 7/28/14, 4:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Len Tillem Tillem McNichol & Brown

The surgery took place in Mexico, so your malpractice claim is under Mexican law. Also, it's usually difficult to make a successful claim on infections resulting from surgery in any event.

Read more
Answered on 7/29/14, 9:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in California