Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in California

My name is Larry Waldrop, and I am 60 years old. Last August I admitted myself into the hospital to have a surgery due to stage two colon cancer. Instead of the predicted two to three hour's I was told that I would spend in recovery it turned into more like five. When I got to my room of course I was in utter distress, due to the discomfort and pain which I expected. However, during the night I was taken in for another emergency surgery because I had sustained blood poisoning some time during the night. I spent the next week and a half fighting for my life, in a comma in their ICU before I showed any signs of recovery. After I regained consciousness I was assigned a room in the hospital's cancer ward,. Shortly after I was transferred to a long term nursing care facility, where eventually experience the amputation of three of my toes. I believe with all earnestness that the surgeon made a gross mistake administering the procedure. As a result of four surgeries, including a tracheostomy I am left with two types of stoma, an unsteady gait, all kinds of stress, and worries for what quality of life I have left. I would like to pursue an malpractice case against the surgeon, hospital, and skilled nursing facility but I having a hard time located legal representation. I need help!!!

Asked on 6/29/18, 6:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian

The first step is to collect all your pertinent medical records so they can be reviewed.

Read more
Answered on 6/30/18, 7:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in California