Legal Question in Native American Law in California

insurance company responsabilty

father let my brother his car which had liability insurance. Brother was in an accident which wasn't his fault. Insurance company doesn't want to cover the damages to the car or the other car. The other parties insurance company has sent the claim to a collection agency. Who would be responsible the owner of the car or the driver of the car even if it wasn't my brothers fault. Please help us!!!!

Asked on 1/27/03, 8:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Aspinwall Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC

Re: insurance company responsabilty

The responsibility lies with the insurer of the car your brother was driving to defend against the collection efforts of the other car's insurer.

Read more
Answered on 1/27/03, 9:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Native American Law questions and answers in California