Legal Question in Personal Injury in California

Complaint Filing

Motor veh accident, Personal Injury case. Husband & wife (plaintiffs) filing together (in pro per) against responsible driver to toll statute and conclude settlement with insurance carrier. Should the short title begin with last name of the husband and wife or should their last name appear in Short Title as plural because they both are filing together?

Asked on 7/17/09, 3:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert F. Cohen Law Office of Robert F. Cohen

Re: Complaint Filing

Just last name in the short title. If the name of the case is JOHN DOE and MARY DOE v. JANE ROE, the short title should be DOE v. ROE.

Read more
Answered on 7/17/09, 4:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in California