Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

We applied for a home loan. Other than checking our credit report the contacted the FBI to delve into our financial and personal life. Is this legal?

Thank you


Asked on 4/02/19, 3:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bryan Whipple Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law

Probably, because when you apply for a loan you ordinarily sign an application that authorizes the lender to make a fairly broad inquiry into your credit worthiness. An FBI inquiry wouldn’t be that unusual.

Read more
Answered on 4/02/19, 6:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California