Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

I have a CA declaration of homestead, but now I deeded the house into a trust. I am still living in the house. Do I need to file a new Homestead Declaration with #3 (the following interest question) answered?


Asked on 3/23/22, 2:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

It would probably be a good idea.

Read more
Answered on 3/24/22, 3:00 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California