Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

I am cosigner on a bank loan for my daughters property. I am not on title. Am I liable for events that end in law suits for things that happen on the property. I do not reside on the property.


Asked on 5/20/21, 7:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Law Offices of Timothy McCormick

No. If you are not on title to the property, your legal obligations and potential liabilities are only to the lender.

Read more
Answered on 5/31/21, 5:42 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California