Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

If grant deed is not recorded and 6 months later another grant deed is recorded who is the owner?

Asked on 5/14/22, 9:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

That depends on a few factors. 1. Was the first grant deed delivered to the grantee? Did they accept it? 2. Why wasn't it recorded? 3. Did the grantee of the second grant deed know or should have known about the first deed?

Read more
Answered on 5/15/22, 12:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California