Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

Are there laws governing the repairs and maintenance in a timely manner by condo management company or the board in California similar to, the obligation of apartment landlords? Is it a valid tactic for condo management or board to delay or avoid the repair/maintenance because of budget? Would only health and safety concerns require action, and what qualifies under this?


Asked on 8/03/21, 10:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

That is all governed by your CC&Rs; for the association. If they are not following them, you can sue. If they are acting within the governing documents you have no recourse but to vote for a different board.

Read more
Answered on 8/04/21, 1:45 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California