Legal Question in Traffic Law in California

While I was in California on F-1 visa I got two tickets one for speeding and the other one for driving without a license and driving in the carpool lane.I failed to appear in court or pay the tickets.Later a bench warrant was issued and my CA license permit was suspended.I went to the court and cleared the warrant and the judge postponed the hearing for 6 months in order for me to complete the CA license process (i only passed the written exam).During that time I finished school and went back to my home country.Later after court date I received a notice from the collection unit at the court to pay the amount due or it will be sent to a collection agency. Although once I knew about the notice I checked if the judge has issued an arrest warrant but I found nothing.When I accessed the case online it shows that the case level is infraction,accept bail and forfeit.Will it have any affect on me later on for instance applying for any type of visa or re-entring the Sates if it remained unpaid?

Asked on 7/01/16, 12:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sherman Ellison Law Offices of Sherman M. Ellison

NO. Traffic infraction failures to appear and/or failures to pay will not effect your re-entry into the US.

Attorney Sherman M. Ellison (818) 994-8888.

Read more
Answered on 7/05/16, 7:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in California