Legal Question in Traffic Law in California

Hit and run

What is the max time california gives for no injury

hit and run case average.

Asked on 12/08/00, 10:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Sitkoff Takakjian & Sitkoff, LLP

Re: Hit and run

Generally, in a no-injury hit & run case (misdemeanor) the maximum jail is 1 year. In many case jail time can be avoided. Call us so we can discuss your case in more detail.

Read more
Answered on 12/10/00, 3:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in California