Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

is It legal in California for my co trustee to place game cameras on outside places where I expected s reasonable belief of privacy, to spy on me?

These cameras were hidden and unknown to me and he claims he is protecting the property.

He has also stolen my personal items off property & refuses their return.

He sent sheriff a sheriff to my house to retrieve the hidden game camera I found.

He has several more examples of odd behavior and

Emails he has told made up stories and lies about me.

I pay rent and live in one home on the trust property.

How can I protect myself and what laws protect me.

Much thanks!


Asked on 11/20/19, 4:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Jordan Jordan Law Office

You can request the local Court appoint a different trustee for you.

Read more
Answered on 11/20/19, 10:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California