Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

My mother had a mental illness when she passed. My sister did not give me my share of our inheritance which was well over a million dollars. It's been 8 years but I haven't been able to get ahold of her. There are 3 other siblings involved too. They all own houses and have great jobs so it's not a matter of the money being gone. They never gave me a copy of the will either.What can I do? Theres a lot more to this too. I need to have someone help me that is willing to work in a contingency platform. Thank you


Asked on 6/28/22, 9:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

Unfortunately you are well beyond the time limits for doing anything about this situation.

Read more
Answered on 6/29/22, 11:20 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California