Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

On a prenup when listing your assets do you input what you actually have at time of signature or include what your suppose to inherit when a mother dies. Although it also states any inheritance he receives will be his alone and any inheritance she receives will be hers alone.


Asked on 6/12/20, 4:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Kane Law Offices of Robert D. Kane, Jr.

Since the living have no heirs, putting it in a pre-nup is probably worthless. Things could always change. If you plan on drafting it yourself you can count on it being contested and other problems.

Read more
Answered on 6/12/20, 6:13 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California