Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Colorado

I went through a bankruptcy 2 years 9 months ago. I decided to keep my townhouse through the process, but now I really need to move, and my home is worth about 25,000 less than my mortgage. My question is if I signed a form “retain and pay pursuant the original loan”, and my credit report show that the mortgage was part of the bankruptcy, if I just walk away what kind of recourse could the lender have against me?


Asked on 5/19/11, 9:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys



Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Colorado