Legal Question in Criminal Law in Colorado

What are the statutes of limitations on felony possession of marijuana with intent to distribute for a person who has yet to be sentenced ? My father is deathly ill and i cannot leave his side and will not be able to be in court in person for court. Which will create a domino effect of warrants. My attorney is not being empathetic whatsoever.

Asked on 2/21/14, 6:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Damon Cassens Waters, Kubik, and Cassens

The statute of limitations only applies BEFORE a charge gets filed.

Once the charge gets filed, that clock stops. There is no SOL if you FTA.

Listen to your attorney.

Read more
Answered on 2/21/14, 6:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Colorado