Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Colorado

We bought a home in 2009 - got a quit claim on. We had a hand written agreement between the 3 of us and We have been making the payments on it - long story short - my husband got hurt and we got behind on the payments, which was no problem till recently when my husband and the person we bought the property from got into a huge fight, and they are now saying they want everything brought up to date in 30 days or we have to be out. Since we have the deed in our name, do they have any ground to actually make us leave in 30 days? There is also a claim that htey have someone who is interested in taking over the note for the house - if this is true, does the contract we wrote with the original person still hold up? or would it be null since it was a new person carrying it?

Asked on 6/20/12, 5:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Murillo Pivotal Legal Ltd.

You need to hire an attorney to review the contract and agreements. Until that it done all one can do is guess. Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 6/20/12, 10:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Colorado