Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Colorado

I bought a home 2 weeks ago. Last night I found out that an old safe (100 years old) could possibly have vials of tear gas inside the door (like a booby trap). I am wondering what legal options I may have. Here is a little back history. The home was built in 1955. It is in Colorado and as far as I know has only had one previous owner. The home was sold to my family by a bank due to the home being a foreclosure.

Asked on 12/28/15, 6:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Harkess Colorado Legal Solutions

Legal options to do what? It sounds like it is your safe. You can do what you want with it.

Read more
Answered on 12/29/15, 8:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Colorado