Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Connecticut

does bad check debt get discharged ? I paid my property taxes 3 years ago and the check was returned NSF so that debt has remained unpaid. Does that debt get an automatic stay on collection and eventually discharged ?

Asked on 11/06/12, 10:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Lasko Law Offices Of Wm Lasko

If the debt was listed in your petition when you filed bankruptcy if you filed bankruptcy, the debt should be handled by the bankruptcy. If you did not file bankruptcy, then liability still exists for the debt.

Read more
Answered on 11/12/12, 5:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Connecticut