Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Connecticut

I filed a claim with the state of Connecticut Commission on Wage and Hours for back pay. The claim was rejected solely on the basis that I earned more than $100,000 a year and I was instructed to file a civil action. However, they did not indicate to me how soon I must file the claim in order to protect my rights. During the period of time that the Commission had my claim, some of my past due benefits were due. In short, concerned that the statute of limitations may take away some of my rights. Is there a tolling statute that applies and how soon after the Commission rejects my claim do I have to file a civil action without losing any rights?

Asked on 8/13/19, 7:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dear Client,

Please pay for the question and I can help you.

Kindest regards,

Dr. Donna Kay Cindy Kakonge, LLB

Read more
Answered on 8/13/19, 7:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Connecticut