Legal Question in Entertainment Law in Connecticut

Recently, I tuned into a local radio station, and found that the station was broadcasting a program that compared the president to Adolf Hitler. Among other things, the program played sound effects taken from a Nazi rally, and chants from protesting left-wingers. The purpose of this broadcast seemed to be to attempt to anger people. In your legal opinion, would this broadcast meet the definition of inciting, or attempting to incite, "imminent lawless action"?


Asked on 2/25/18, 12:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Max Rosenberg Rosenberg, Miller, Hite & Morilla, LLC

Sounds like free speech. Look up the protests in Skokie, Il and the ACLU's involvement.

Read more
Answered on 2/27/18, 7:23 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Connecticut