Legal Question in Personal Injury in Connecticut

Security negligence? can we sue?

Hi my name is Agnas my brother went out to Toads Place night club in New Haven, CT, he got into a physical fight with someone, He was stabbed in the back of the head. 22 stitches, non life threatening. There were several fights that night. My brother did not notify security, He did not let the owner know, he did not call the police or the ambulance. He simply ran out and went to the hospital himself, in which the police did come to interview him. There were about 5 security guards that night, they did indeed wand people, so im not sure how a knife or razor got in, but it did. My question is, can my brother sue the Night club for security negligence?

Thank you so much Agnas

Asked on 6/20/12, 10:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Lasko Law Offices Of Wm Lasko

Your brother may have a cause of action against the Night Club. I would strongly advise your brother to see a legal consultation with an attorney to determine if there is something to pursue.

William J.Lasko

203 329-6602

Read more
Answered on 7/13/12, 8:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Connecticut