Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Connecticut

Two yrs ago I purchased a home in CT and was given a 'gift' from the sale of my domestic partner's condo as part of the down payment. Am I obligated to return that gift to her if she decides to leave the home?

Asked on 4/07/15, 8:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Heffernan Heffernan Legal Group, LLP

A gift is a gift. No return necessary.

Read more
Answered on 4/07/15, 10:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Connecticut