Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Connecticut

My aunt who raised me as her son since I was 22months old passed away leaving no will. My aunt had one biological child and we are close. My question is am I entitled to any of her estate?

Asked on 6/17/12, 6:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Heffernan Heffernan Legal Group, LLP

No. Direct descendants (the child) take before neices and nephews.

Read more
Answered on 6/18/12, 10:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Connecticut