Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Connecticut

My now deceased friend had a trust in which she left her house to a third cousin as a gift. The third cousin died six months later without accepting the gift in writing. Does the house go to the husband of the third cousin under these circumstances? In the trust, my friend laid out how the house should be sold and divided if the third cousin chose not to live in it. I would have received one fourth of proceeds in this situation. Please advise.

Asked on 5/13/16, 7:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Heffernan Heffernan Legal Group, LLP

I'd need to see the documents to advise. If you get me the docs, I'll give you an opinion at no charge.

Read more
Answered on 5/17/16, 9:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Connecticut