Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Connecticut


When we bought our house 6 years ago, the paperwork lists my husband as Trustee and myself as co-owner. I don't quite understand what that means and if something happens to him does that make me sole owner of our home?

Asked on 5/17/17, 2:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Heffernan Heffernan Legal Group, LLP

I'd have to see the deed.

Read more
Answered on 5/18/17, 6:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Connecticut