Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Delaware

can my car be repossessed while in the process of filing for bankruptcy?


Asked on 12/28/09, 10:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bruce McCullough Bodell Bove', LLC

Before you file the bankruptcy petition, yes. After you file it, no. They cannot repossess while the bankruptcy case is active due to the automatic stay on collection activity.

Read more
Answered on 1/02/10, 10:44 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Delaware