Legal Question in Business Law in Delaware

I had a Delaware C-Corp for a startup that made no money and we decided to stop paying for the regirstation. However, the company that we used as our registered agent has continually sent us bills even though we never paid them to continue being our agent. They are now threatening to send it to collections. Since this is a c-corp am I correct in thinking that this won't effect me personally since any debt (real or unreal) would go to the defunct business.


Asked on 10/22/16, 11:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bruce McCullough Bodell Bove', LLC

Unless there is a personal guarantee, the collection claim would be against only the assets of the corporation.

Read more
Answered on 10/24/16, 6:57 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Delaware