Legal Question in Constitutional Law in District of Columbia

1. A landmark case that helps clarify the lines of restraint the government can impose on the media to protect "national security" is popularly known as the "Pentagon Papers" case. What is the actual name of this case?

Asked on 1/29/11, 6:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Phillip M. Cook Cook Legal Services, LLC

New York Times Co. v. United States (403 U.S. 713).

Read more
Answered on 1/29/11, 10:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in District of Columbia