Legal Question in Immigration Law in District of Columbia


I am currently on F-1 OPT which expires at the end of May. I am not able to use the STEM extension. My company is filing for H1B. I would like to know if the green card process is started in parallel before my OPT expires (and I do not get picked by the H1B lottery) and I get transferred to an international office, will the green card process stop? Or I can wait overseas for the green card to be issued?

Asked on 1/20/16, 3:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq. Manchanda Law Office PLLC

Please call me at (800) 750-1828. Kind regards, RDM

Read more
Answered on 2/12/16, 11:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in District of Columbia