Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in District of Columbia

Waited 4 months to access work related injury

Went to employer s medical group from a work injury , and was put on light duty at work after doctor gave me a x-ray , and did not found any breaks in my wrist , kept me in therapy sessions , after i inquired for mri and doctor says MRI are expensive , and had me where a brace around my wrist and gave me a cortozone shot , and then waited 4 months to give me a MRI and found out i had a tear in my wrist and referred me to a surgeon and a month later the surgeon only gave me additonal cortozone shots with 2 vistits to him , thus the MRI read a tear in my wrist and i still have thobbing and aches and still on light duty at work and keeping me from advancing myself at my job , is there any claims of malpractice?

Asked on 7/27/08, 11:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Re: Waited 4 months to access work related injury

Probably not, but why haven't you filed a claim with workman's compensation for the work-related injury?

Read more
Answered on 7/29/08, 11:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in District of Columbia