Legal Question in Personal Injury in District of Columbia

Injury Liability

I am planning a spontaneous pillow fight at my college. All I did was put up a Facebook event for the pillow time with a time an place. I am also contacting the school's student EMT service to be on standby at the event. I am not providing pillows nor using any funds to put on the event. If somebody gets hurt, am I personally liable?

Asked on 10/13/08, 4:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.

Re: Injury Liability

Certainly you could be. This is not the brightest idea...

Read more
Answered on 10/13/08, 4:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in District of Columbia