Legal Question in Workers Comp in District of Columbia

Contract (1099) employees

Are contract (1099) employees covered under dc workers compensation act?

Asked on 12/02/08, 12:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Re: Contract (1099) employees

Very likely not(since they're probably not actually considered employees but rather independent contractors).

Read more
Answered on 12/03/08, 4:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in District of Columbia