Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

My moving company wants me to sign a release (before I received my stuff) in place for a reimbursement or "settlement" for all the inconvenience they have caused from day 1. They are at 21 days now when the promised delivery date was within 7-10 days. I do not feel comfortable signing this before I see my stuff because who knows it may be damaged or missing. This release says that it will release them from everything moving forward which means I cannot even claim for damaged goods. Please help, I need some legal advice on this issue.

Asked on 8/01/16, 10:55 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.


Read more
Answered on 8/01/16, 11:12 am
Robert Roemer Robert Roemer

It would be smart to not sign and ask to speak to the manager of the moving company.


Robert Roemer


Read more
Answered on 8/01/16, 11:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida