Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Florida

If a contract is created and acted on where a city issued a contract to a Seller that is deceased, the Seller has been deceased for almost a year, how is this not criminal? You can not go into business with a deceased person. The contract is between Seller and Buyer, but the Seller was never any part of the agreement that the city acted upon, he was gone, he had already passed. It is criminal, right? They had someone else sign the contract between Seller deceased and the city being the buyer, which was never legal.

Asked on 10/14/19, 5:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

It is simply not a valid contract.

Read more
Answered on 10/14/19, 6:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Florida