Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Florida

I live in Florida. My property is totally fenced in with a closed gate. A repo company opened my gate and entered my property while no one was home and took my sons boat. I did not know he was 30 + days behind - he does not live there, I just have the property to store it. Can I sue this company for trespassing or is there something else that can be done?


Asked on 9/15/17, 8:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

You have no damage, so there really is nothing to sue over.

Read more
Answered on 9/15/17, 9:11 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Florida