Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

How do you pursue a F.S.A. 501.2077 case against two parties who intentionally deceived and victimized me which qualified under this Florida Statute? FL law says it's unlawful to deceive and victimize someone over 60, disabled, and military which they intentionally did. It was the sale of a used car which I was lied to about with a fraudulent ad, removal of wreck from Carfax, and forgery of Notice of Sale with owner's name that they bought it from. They were dressed in religious clothing and deliberately never told me their name, only "Rabbi." They may have filled out some of the paperwork before I bought it so whomever bought it would look like they were buying it from a person they never even met. It would be assumed that they were honest because of their "alleged" devotion and faith. I desperately needed a working car and they sold me a dangerous wreck which cosmetically looked fine. They had grossly misrepresented it in their online ad. I asked for refund within hr but was denied with yet another lie saying it had a sensor problem when it really needed a new engine. I had no address for the mech they had me pay because of their forgery of notice of sale. I agreed to buy the car advertised and told to me in text and in-person not what I actually got. They knew it needed a new engine and had been wrecked prior to putting it up for sale. They may not have known my age but the FL Statutes say they don't have to. They intended to defraud anybody. It just happened that I fell under this statute.

Asked on 5/30/17, 5:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA

You need to contact a Florida consumer lawyer. Have all your paperwork and facts.

For a consumer lawyer in your area, go to

Read more
Answered on 5/30/17, 10:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida